Recent Changes - Search:

SPAN

News and Events

Teaching

Projects

People

Publications

Data & Tools

Schedule

Links

CFP

Schedule

No. Class Topics Reading Due
1 Tue. 13 Jan Introduction Rice 1
2 Thu. 15 Jan Power / Energy, Bandwidth & Fourier Tr. Rice 2.2-2.4
3 Tue. 20 Jan Frequency Conversion, Sampling Rice 2.5-2.7, 3.2.1-3.2.3
4 Thu. 22 Jan Orthogonality Rice 5.1 HW 1
5 Tue. 27 Jan Signal Space Analysis and Synthesis Rice 5.1
6 Thu. 29 Jan Review of Probability Rice 4.1-4.3 HW 2
7 Tue. 3 Feb Review of Random Processes Rice 4.4-4.5
8 Thu. 5 Feb 1-D Detection Theory Rice 5.6, handout HW 3
9 Tue. 10 Feb M-ary PAM Rice 5.2
10 Thu. 12 Feb Review HW 4
Tue. 17 Feb Exam 1
11 Thu. 19 Feb M-ary PAM, M-ary PAM Error Probabilities Rice 5.2
12 Tue. 24 Feb P[Error] in M-ary PAM, Rice 6.1, handout
13 Thu. 26 Feb Intersymbol Interference, N-D Detection Theory Rice App. A Project 1
14 Tue. 3 Mar QAM, QAM Error Probs., Union Bound Rice 5.3, 6.2, 6.6 HW 5
15 Thu. 5 Mar QAM & PSK Examples Rice 5.3 Project 2
16 Tue. 10 Mar Offset QPSK, FSK handout HW 6
17 Thu. 12 Mar FSK Error Probs., Frequency Multiplexing Rice 5.4, 5.5 Project 3
Spring Break
18 Tue. 24 Mar Modulations Comparison Rice 6.3, 6.4 Project 4, Project 5
Thu. 26 Mar ECE Technical Open House HW 7 (due Fri)
19 Tue. 31 Mar Link Budgets Rice 6.4
20 Thu. 2 Apr Symbol Synch. Intro, Interpolation Filters Rice 8.1, 8.4.2 Project 6
21 Tue. 7 Apr Symbol Synchronization II Rice 8.4 HW 8
22 Thu. 9 Apr Review
Tue. 14 Apr Exam 2
23 Thu. 16 Apr Exam Return, Project Discussion HW 9
24 Tue. 21 Apr Source-Coding Theorem, Entropy handout
25 Thu. 23 Apr Channel Capacity, Efficiency Bounds
26 Tue. 28 Apr Optional Topic HW 10
Tue. 5 May Final Project
Edit - History - Print - Recent Changes - Search
Page last modified on April 09, 2009, at 08:51 AM MST